NC holds public meet at Mandi

Jan for division of Pir Panjal and Chenab

Poonch, Fab 09 (RNA): National conference today held a public meet at Mandi Dak Bungalow which was chaired by party’s youth wing provincial president, Ajaz Jan.

A number of local people as well as party workers took part in the meeting.

Addressing in the meeting and highlighting several of their issues, locals demanded a probe in utilisation of funds in Poonch sanctioned for development projects in last four years.

They also raised severe concern on dilapidated condition of roads in Poonch demanding for a special project to improve the road network.

In this meeting, a large number of youth and Sr workers from PDP BJP and Congress from Atoli, Sorari, Mandi joined national conference who was welcomed in party fold by Ajaz Jan.

Mr. Jan said that demand for sanction of division in Pir Panjal Chenab is a genuine one and said that party leader Omar Abdullah has already promised to grant division if voted to power.

Jan said that previous government failed to come up with any proper policy for youth of state with fast track recruitment claims of Former CM Mehbooba Mufti coming to a standstill.

He also said that political arena of Poonch will give coalition partners of previous government a reply for poor governance.

Jan also said that hate politics of Bhartiya Janta party across the state is taking toll on peaceful and social fabric of country but people are upfront on teaching BJP a lesson for this.

Prominent those who spoke are Gulam Ahmed Lone, Ishaq Khan, Abdul Ahad Bhatt, mohd Akram Lone, Ch Sahabir, Khalil lone, Mohd Taj, Qazi Saleem Ahmed, Parvinder Singh, Gagan deep Singh, Nishu Sharma, mohd Tariq Sheikh, Gurpreet Singh Naveen, Aslam Lone, Mohd Younis Riggu, Imran Lone, Mohd Rafiq, ishtaq Ahmed, Ajaz Ahmed, Abdul Hamid, Bilal Ahmed and others

Prominent those join are Raiz Ahmed lone, Ch Parwaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Abdul Rashid Dar, Abdul Gani Dar, Mohd Azdullha, Wazir Ahmed Naik, Abdul Aziz, Mohd Latif, Mohd Rafiq Mughal, Shoket Hussain, Mohd Rafiq, Nazir Hussain, Mir Mohd, Abdul Hamid Mughal, Haji Abdul Rashid, Mohd Sharif Magrey, Hassan Din Bhatt, Mohd Rafiq Megray, Jalal Din Bhatt, Abdul Majid Rashi, Jhangir Hussain Rashi, Kh Shoket hussain, Mohd Irfan, Ishtaq Ahmed, Jamal Din Dar, Mohd Rafiq sheikh, Nazir Hussain Sheikh, Ishtaq Ahmed Khawaja, Mohd Nassir, Parwaz Ahmed, Mohd Rafiq and others. (RNA)